Rigid Heddle Woven Scarf Sample

I finally finished the sample scarf that I started last summer to get ready to teach weaving camp.

Finished Scarf

Finished Scarf

This was such a fun scarf to weave and I found the cricket loom to be very easy to use.

Even Weave

Even Weave

I wove even weave first with two different colors and I really like the effect.

Sample Stitches

Sample Stitches

 

Loop Pile

Loop Pile

Then I tried this Loop Pile stitch from the book “The Weaver’s Idea Book” by Jane Patrick.  It is a really fun stitch, but I am worried that with lots of use, this might pull out.

Danish Medallions

Danish Medallions

This was also a very fun stitch called Danish Medallions.  It is a little fussy and takes a bit of time, but I love the way it looks and can see myself using this again.

My  model being funny!

My model being funny!

Of course my son thinks it looks good as a head wrap!!

Leave a Reply

