Keppi Hat

I finally finished the Keppi Hat after a little bit of a snag.

Keppi Hat

Keppi Hat

Keppi Hat

Keppi Hat

My daughter loves it and I haven’t seen it since this photo!!  However, it’s first finish wasn’t so successful.

1 ball of Keppi.

1 ball of Keppi.

The label on the yarn says that “one balll makes a HAT from baby to adult size small”.   I knit the adult size small as per the pattern – the above picture is of my then 11 year old daughter – you can see that it is nowhere near big enough.  And lest you think she has a freakishly large head…

1 ball of Keppi yarn.

1 ball of Keppi yarn.

here is her  9 year old brother wearing the same hat.  After knitting the hat (I actually went all the way and decreased and closed the top), I wasn’t sure what to do.  Should I just scrap it, should I take it out and knit something smaller that wouldn’t fit anyone in our family???  I decided to buy another ball of yarn, rip back and finish the hat.

Keppi Hat

Keppi Hat

I’m glad I did because my daughter is sooo pleased, but I really dislike being told a project requires one ball of yarn just to find out that it needs more.  Oh Well, all’s well that ends well!

Sharing at Wisdom Begins in Wonder

One thought on “Keppi Hat

  1. Delightful model and a charming hat. Good decision to finish it, she looks so happy.

Leave a Reply

