New project and vacation

Earlier this summer, we went on a family vacation with some friends to the gold country.  We stayed in Placerville, did some gold panning, toured an old gold mine and generally had a fabulous time.  Every time we go on a family vacation I try to visit the local yarn shop and this vacation was not different.  We visited Lofty Lou’s Yarn Shop.  I had been here previously and LOVED it.  Lots of yarn, lots of samples and very friendly and helpful staff.  This visit was just the same as always!  My oldest daughter found some yarn and a pattern for a scarf and I promised to make it for her.  My kids have knitted and crocheted items made from yarn from everywhere we have visited.

8/17/2014 - start of this scarf

8/17/2014 – start of this scarf

This is the start of the Sashay Scarf by Berroco using Lodge yarn.  I started this scarf and then set it down to work on some other things.

10/17/2014 - progress after about 30 minutes.

10/17/2014 – progress after about 30 minutes.

I picked it up again yesterday and worked on it for about 30 minutes.  I can’t remember why I ever put it down.  This is such a fun scarf to crochet!

10/18/2014-progress after about an hour and 20 minutes.

10/18/2014-progress after about an hour and 20 minutes.

I also worked on it today during one of my kid’s soccer games and while we were driving some of our other kids to other activities.  I really love the way it is working up and the colors are so very pretty!  Did I mention that this is super soft?!

Leave a Reply

