Zoom Loomin’

I have been working on my new Zoom Loom from Schacht lately and I LOVE it!  IMG_3238

These squares are made using Bernat Handicrafter Crochet Thread #5 and I really like the lacy feel of them.IMG_3239

Here are two more of them.  The lower one is made using one of their glitter threads and while it was more difficult to weave with because the thread kept tangling up on itself, it looks really nice.  You can’t see the glitter in this photo, but it’s pretty cute.  IMG_3233

These squares are made using a thicker yarn – Nature Spun by Brown Sheep Company, Inc.  They have quite a nice pattern to them.IMG_3234

I found these on the Eloomanation Website and decided to give them a try.  I am working my way through the “Weave-It” Magic Squares booklet and am having a blast.  The one above is called “Double Diagonal”

"Bars and Squares"

“Bars and Squares”

"Butterfly Design"

“Butterfly Design”

"Plain and Fancy"

“Plain and Fancy”

There are many more of these patterns to try and I can’t wait to get to it!!  I’m not quite sure what I will do with all these squares, but part of me wants to sew them together into a vest.

Leave a Reply

