K’s Christmas Stocking

I have been working a little bit here and there on a Christmas stocking for my second oldest daughter and slowly elements are taking shape.

Finished bird before backstitching.

Finished bird before backstitching.

I finally finished this little birdie and all the surrounding stitches.  This is what he looked like before backstitching.

After backstitching.

After backstitching.

This is what he looks like now that the backstitching has been finished.  What a huge difference, don’t you think?

Progress to date.

Progress to date.

As you can see I am making slow but steady progress.  Will I finish before Christmas??  Only time will tell…  I sure hope so!

Leave a Reply

