New Yarn!!

I recently went to visit my oldest daughter who is a student at the University of Illinois.  It was sooo good to see her!  She is way too far away for my taste, but she is completely happy and enjoying herself immensely.  The first day I arrived, she was in class for part of the time so I decided to visit one of the local yarn stores, Klose Knit, and believe me it was such a fun and friendly place to go.  Obviously I bought some yarn:

2 skeins of Silky Merino and 2 cones of Mango Moon Zing String

2 skeins of Silky Merino and 2 cones of Mango Moon Zing String

I bought these to make a Multidirectional Diagonal Scarf – you hold both the yarns together and knit away.  I can’t wait to start!

3 hanks of Cascade Yarns Ultra Pima

3 hanks of Cascade Yarns Ultra Pima

And these lovely colored hands also found their way into my bag :o)  They are to make the Boneyard Shawl by Stephen West.  I think this is going to be a wonderful shawl to knit.

Leave a Reply

