10-stitch Pillow Ta-Da!

I finally finished this!!  Hooray!  I had finished knitting the top quite awhile ago and it has been sitting in the mending pile for all this time.

Front of the 10-stitch pillow.

Front of the 10-stitch pillow.

I blogged about it’s beginning here.  One of the reasons it took me so long to finish is because I couldn’t figure out what to do for the back.  Should it be as colorful as the front?  Should I do some sort of patchwork?  Did I want to put a zipper in there?  I tried out so many things that just didn’t quite look right that I was beginning to give up.  Today I went back into the sewing studio and started pulling out fabric and something clicked!IMG_3390

I decided on this white on white fabric (really it’s off-white) and a simple velcro closure.IMG_3391

And I LOVE it!  Having something so simple and plain really complements and shows off the vibrancy of the front.  I’m so glad I didn’t give up!  Now I can’t wait for the kids to come home to tell me what they think!

Leave a Reply

