Inspiration

Crafts that use recycled good always sing to me.  I love to see how different “trash” items can be repurposed.  At the noon art program that I run, most of the art projects are created using some sort of recycled items (toilet paper rolls, cereal boxes, tin cans, etc.).  Recently I was in a small little shop and saw these:

Trivet

Trivet

Trivet

Trivet

Coasters

Coasters

All of these are made out of newspaper and I think they look totally awesome!  I have also seen similar items made from magazines as well.  I would really like to learn how to make these for family and friends.

Leave a Reply

