I am so ANGRY!!!

I finally found a few moments to warp my 4-shaft table loom.  For me this is not an easy thing to do.  I don’t have a lot of free time and when I find some, I am usually not at home.  I am usually sitting at a soccer game or waiting for one of my children at their music lessons.

In the last week I found some time to measure warp and to get it onto the loom. I was so happy!! I had plans to make some more dishtowels (I LOVE handmade dishtowels) and it has been so long since I have woven on this loom. I was really looking forward to starting a new 4-shaft weaving project.

And then THIS happened…(insert “doom” music)…

Eaten warp threads.

Eaten warp threads.

Our evil little cat ate my warp threads!!!

ARRRGH!!

ARRRGH!!

Can you believe it?!!  None of this is salvageable!  What a complete waste of supplies and time.

Just another view of broken threads.

Just another view of broken threads.

Good thing our kitty is cute!

Leave a Reply

