Christmas Traditions-Part 1 continued

It took us an entire morning to make all the salt dough ornaments that they all wanted to make – including me!  Next we had to bake them and paint them.

Our paint and Modge Podge to seal them and make them shiny.

Our paint and Modge Podge to seal them and make them shiny.

Paint tips.

Paint tips.

This year I bought these tips to make the details easier to paint.

Loving the painting!

Loving the painting!

Such concentration!

Such concentration!

Even 16 year olds still want to participate!

Even 16 year olds still want to participate!

IMG_3686 IMG_3719 IMG_3720 IMG_3721 IMG_3722

I made these and attached them to gifts for the kids.

I made these and attached them to gifts for the kids.

IMG_3687

14 year old boy gift to me!

14 year old boy gift to me!

Army of gingerbread men all in uniform.

Army of gingerbread men all in uniform.

Not painted yet.

Not painted yet.

IMG_3811 IMG_3812

So much fun!!!  These last ones are ones that I made.  I didn’t have time to paint them, but they will be painted before next Christmas!

Leave a Reply

