Christmas Traditions-Part 2-Baking

The kids love to bake at Christmas time.   We always bake on the night before Christmas so that we have cookies to leave out for Santa!

All the kids still get into the action.

All the kids still get into the action.

I totally LOVE that all the kids (even the 19 year old) still want to bake for Christmas!

Working so carefully.

Working so carefully.

Thumbprint cookies.

Thumbprint cookies.

I remember these from my childhood.  I would make thumbprint cookies with my grandmother every Christmas Eve – making them with my kids feels so good!

Mint Brownies.

Mint Brownies.

This was a new recipe that turn out FABULOUSLY and only lasted one day.

Leave a Reply

