Recycled Craft

You all know how much I love to recycle normal everyday trash objects into something that can be used again.

Pencil and Turning Tool Holder.

Pencil and Turning Tool Holder.

I made this handy holder for my teaching sewing studio at Let’s Go Crafting.  The kids use pencils and these turning tools (chopsticks) all the time and then set them down everywhere.  Hopefully, now with a specific home, these pencils and tools will find their way back.

Painted and Decoupaged.

Painted and Decoupaged.

I took an everyday object that no longer had a use (can you guess what it is?) and I painted it.  Then I cut out these cute little pictures from some leftover scraps of wrapping paper and used Modge Podge to attach them.  I then applied another coat of the Modge Podge to seal everything and make it shine.

Wrapping Paper Accents.

Wrapping Paper Accents.

I really had fun with the small dots around the upper edge.  Did you guess what container I used?

Empty Salt Container.

Empty Salt Container.

It was an empty salt container!!!  Back when we were making salt dough ornaments, we used lots of salt.  We emptied this entire container.  I cut off the top, ripped off the paper and then proceeded with the painting and decoupaging.  I love these recycled crafts!

Leave a Reply

