Woven Crochet Square

As I was trolling blogland, I can across this image from A Simple Country Gal blog.  I really liked that this idea would use up scrap yarn and since I am trying to keep up with the monthly dishcloth group, I will be supposedly making two dishcloths a month.  Each dishcloth uses up most of a ball of cotton but not quite all – and there is not enough left to make another dishcloth out of it.  Once I finished up the first dishcloth, I had just a bit of the blue leftover and decided to make the Woven Crochet Square.

Woven Crochet Square Start.

Woven Crochet Square Start.

It will be very interesting to see how this looks when it is done.

One thought on “Woven Crochet Square

  1. […] I’m so glad I started on this Woven Crochet Square!!  You can read about the start and where I got the idea here. […]

Leave a Reply

