Crispy Breaded Cod Filets

And again!

My Cod Filets.

My Cod Filets.

These didn’t turn out as pretty as in the book, but they were quite tasty.  Almost everyone in the family liked them except for the 9yo boy.  He thought they were “just ok”.  Pleasing six out of seven family members is still a win in my mind.

Another awesome recipe.

Another awesome recipe.

It was my husband’s idea to pick one of our lemons from the tree and squeeze the juice onto the Cod.  Since it added so much to the flavor, I took notes in the book so that I remember to do the same next time.  I always make notes on the recipes if I change them.  I also write down who liked it and who didn’t.  This helps me to plan meals later.

Picture in the book.

Picture in the book.

Aren’t these pretty?  Too bad mine didn’t look like that!

Leave a Reply

