Wild Rice and Mushroom Soup

I was at Cost Plus World Market the other day and saw one of those kits for soup that looked pretty good.

Soup Mix

Soup Mix

The best part was that I could cook it in the crock pot while I was teaching.  It is really nice to finish up with all my students and have dinner waiting for me with minimal work.

My soup.

My soup.

Doesn’t that look so yummy?!!  My husband and I loved it, the kids only thought it was so-so.  It is one of the things I will make once in awhile – but boy did I enjoy this soup.

Leave a Reply

