Dishcloth Funny

This dishcloth pattern threw me for a loop!  Get ready for a good laugh!

Placed the stitches on another needle.

Placed the stitches on another needle.

The pattern said not to cast off – so I wasn’t sure what to do with each piece.  I put each piece on a different needle and then cast on again for the next piece.

Finally figured it out.

Finally figured it out.

It took me until the third section to figure out that when the pattern decreased to 20 stitches and then said to repeat, it meant to use those same 20 stitches, not cast on for a new section!

Started knitting the old with the new.

Started knitting the old with the new.

I started knitting the new sections from the old sections.

TA DA!!

TA DA!!

It’s such a pretty dishcloth!!  I can’t believe it took me so long to figure out how to make it!  Ha – I’m even laughing at  myself!

Leave a Reply

