Color Me Mine

My oldest daughter and I really like to go to Color Me Mine to paint ceramics.  It’s something we try to do when she is home on break and this time, we managed to fit it in.

Color Me Mine with oldest daughter.

Color Me Mine with oldest daughter.

We got there right when it opened and before we knew it, 2:00 had rolled around and we hadn’t even eaten lunch!

The first of many tiles for my business.

The first of many tiles for my business.

Sugar bowl.

Sugar bowl.

Didn’t this turn out so cute?!  My daughter worked so hard on this.

The other side.

The other side.

She used stencils and then re-painted the portions that didn’t quite come out.

Top

Top

Teeny spoon.

Teeny spoon.

The cutest little spoon EVER!

Candle holder.

Candle holder.

I made this candle holder.  The holes in it looked exactly like butterflies so I had to paint some of them that way.

Candle holder

Candle holder

Some of the other holes, I just decided to outline.  I tried to make them look like flowers, but I don’t think they have that effect.

This is my favorite side.

This is my favorite side.

This butterfly is my favorite.

Inside.

Inside.

Not a candle holder.

Not a candle holder.

Well…I don’t really need any more candle holders.  When I saw this in the store, right away it looked like a yarn holder for my hexi puff yarns.

Tiles

Tiles with buttons

The name of my business is Let’s Go Crafting.  I run a small fiber arts school that teaches kids to sew, weave, knit and crochet.  I have been looking for some sort of sign to hang.  As soon as I saw the tiles an idea was born – I would put each letter of my business name on a tile and then mount them and hang them out front!

Tiles

Tiles with yarn balls.

Tiles

Tiles with spools of thread

The first part of my business' name!

The first part of my business’ name!

I can’t wait to go back and work on the rest of the letters :o)

Leave a Reply

