God’s Eye Craft

I am always on the look out for a cute easy project for my students.  I teach knitting after school once a week for an hour and a half.  This session my students are all between the ages of 8 and 10.  It is hard for them to sit still and knit for the entire time so I try to break it up in the middle with an easy fun craft.  This past week we made God’s Eyes.  I used to make them all the time as a kid, but now a days kids don’t have the time to sit and just chill.

My worktable as I got ready to make some samples.

My worktable as I got ready to make some samples.

4-sided sample.

4-sided sample.

6-sided sample.

6-sided sample.

Putting the popsicle sticks together so it was easier for the kids to learn.

Putting the popsicle sticks together so it was easier for the kids to learn.

Each one turned out differently.

Each one turned out differently.

Very muted colors - such a nice effect.

Very muted colors – such a nice effect.

They all experimented with color changes.

They all experimented with color changes.

I love the look with the variegated yarn.

I love the look with the variegated yarn.

A 4-side and a 6-sided God's Eye.

A 4-side and a 6-sided God’s Eye.

Each student made one of each.

Each student made one of each.

Another very pretty God's Eye with variegated yarn.

Another very pretty God’s Eye with variegated yarn.

We had so much fun!!

Leave a Reply

