Baked Apple Pie Fries

Doesn’t this sound delicious!!

Baked Apple Pie Fries

Baked Apple Pie Fries

The picture from the recipe.

The picture from the recipe.

Frozen Pie Crusts with Apple Pie Filling.

Frozen Pie Crusts with Apple Pie Filling.

Start of caramel sauce.

Start of caramel sauce.

My carmel sauce.

My carmel sauce.

This really looked icky so we didn’t even try it.

What mine looked like.

What mine looked like.

I was really disappointed.  The filing oozed out while they cooked.

After cleaning them up they looked like this.

After cleaning them up they looked like this.

I pulled them off the cookie sheet and cleaned them up a bit.  They actually tasted really good, but I won’t be making them anytime soon.  Too much work and too much waste.  I wonder how I could make them without having them ooze???

Boy having fun.

Boy having fun.

Why?  When I see a clothespin, I don’t immediately think about putting it on my nose!

Leave a Reply

