Pumpkins with Succulents

Sometimes when I am tired, I peruse the deep void of Pinterest.  Don’t get me wrong, I totally LOVE Pinterest.  You can find ideas for anything there; however, once on Pinterest, one seems to enter a void where all time as we know it ceases to exist.  Hours fly by seemingly in the blink of an eye.  I was in the midst one of these Pinterest inducing time warps when I came across an idea to glue succulents to the top of pumpkins.  I thought, “Why Not!” and immediately went out to gather supplies.

Me and my buddy putting one together.

Me and my buddy putting one together.

The 10 year old wanted to help.

Firste one complete.

First one complete.

Our first one completed.   Not too shabby.  So…by the time the pumpkin starts to rot, the succulents should be rooted into the top.  Then I will cut the top off and plant it.  Full on succulent garden!

OOOPS!!  I can't stop making these.

OOOPS!! I can’t stop making these.

Of course we couldn’t stop at just one.

Poor Kate!

Poor Kate!

Just look at what our poor puppy has to put up with!

Leave a Reply

