Christmas Placemats Finished!

I had such a great time going to the fabric store to purchase new fabric.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I have piles of fabric here in the cabinet and I usually use the fabric that I already have on hand.  BUT…I really wanted something new!!  I love these fabrics for my placemats!

img_9408

Chosen Fabrics

Since I will be appliqueing designs on the front of the placemats, I wanted something that wasn’t too distracting – hence the snowflake design.  The back I felt could be anything and I fell in love with that snowman fabric!

img_9410

Tux, the sewing cat.

Tux always has to be near me – preferably in my lap.  Sometimes it can be difficult to use the machine when she is right in my face!!  Haha!!  She’s such a cutie though.

img_9477

Snowman Placemat

I made three of these…

img_9476

Reindeer Placemat

Two of these…

img_9475

Santa Placemat

And two of these!

img_9473

Seven placemats for a seven person family!

I completely LOVED making these!  If you would like to make some for yourself, head over here for the placemat tutorial and here for the free applique patterns.  They are from Shiny Happy World.  Her purchased patterns are awesome too.  I have made many things from her patterns, they are well written and easy to follow.

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas Placemats Finished!

  1. Adorable! Love the fabric and colors!

Leave a Reply

