An Apron

I am joining up with It’s a T-Sweets Day for her SAL.  (#3 daughter is the model!)img_4214-1

I used the chosen fabric “Pom Pom Flowers in Marigold” by Stella as the accent on the pocket and both the top and bottom of the apron. .The other fabrics I just had laying around the studio.  I used the pattern “Strawberry Licorice” by Sew Much Good.  I had seen the finished apron on It’s a T-Sweets Day and LOVED it.  I knew I just had to have one for myself so I bought the pattern right then.  Once I had the mystery project fabric, I decided to incorporate it into the apron.  I made a couple of changes…

 

I top stitched around the straps and the top and bib of the apron.

 

I also added a zig zag stitch on both sides of the ric rac and made the pocket straight so that I can use it more easily.

This pattern is well written and easy to follow!  It was not a problem to copy and tape the pieces of paper together.  My oldest daughter really likes it so I’m thinking of making her one to give her when she gets a place of her own.

This mystery QAL was hosted by Tracy at It’s a T-sweets Day and you can send her your information if you would like to join along next time.  Please take a look at the others participating in this QAL.

Tracy @ It’s a T-Sweets Day!

Edith @ ediscraftinglife.blogspot.com

Desert Suz @ DesertSky Quilting

Michelle @ Creative Blonde

Moira @ Quilted Snail

Karla @mysewfulretirement

5 thoughts on “An Apron

  1. I LOVE it!! ❤️❤️❤️. Your beautiful model really shows it off to perfection too! I’m so glad you tried that pattern. It really is a fun one. I feel like you in that now I want to make several more. Thanks for the wonderful reveal!😊❤️

  2. I love that apron pattern! You did a great job on it. =)

  3. This is a really great apron! Very cool, and with a great model too

  4. Very creative use of the mystery fabric, and your model is tops!

Leave a comment