Moogly Square #1 and Slow Stitch Sunday

Every year Moogly hosts a CAL.  This year is no different!  I LOVE the first square from Pinkmambo called Flower Power Square.  The original pattern calls for several colors, but I decided two was enough for mine.

img_8558

Moogly CAL 2020 – Block #1

This worked up VERY quickly – just a couple of hours which also included picking my colors.  Lots of bpsc which I love.  I don’t know if I will keep up with the CAL – It will depend upon the patterns and how much time I have, but I really liked this one.

Sharing also with Kathy’s Quilts for Slow Stitch Sunday.

12 thoughts on “Moogly Square #1 and Slow Stitch Sunday

  1. I like this with the 2 colors, great pattern. I went on to all the links you posted….drool on Pink Mambos page. I couldn’t find a link/way to follow her though with her blog. Is she just FB, instagram and pinterest?

    • Hi Sharon, I love her patterns also! She is such a talented designer and the colors she chooses are perfect. I can’t figure out how to follow her either, I just keep visiting her webpage.

  2. Hi Connie, I am now following your lovely blog! Sorry blogger doesn’t let you sign in so I can’t respond personally to you from your message… I love your crochet block… I also love your EPP you shared last week and your little sewing kit too! Make sure you add your email address next time you visit blogger blogs 🙂 I love personally answering! Have a blessed week and enjoy all your stitchings! 🙂
    Kathi

  3. What a great block. Love the color combination!

  4. I like your crochet block! Is this to be a sampler with different types of blocks each week? Sounds like a good way to try new patterns.

    • Yes. I believe in the end all the blocks are to be sewn together and made into a blanket. I’m not sure I’ll do that. I’m going to wait until the end to decide.

  5. Such a fabulous block. Love the pattern and the two colours.

  6. I love this … it’s such fun!! Two colors was a good choice! 🙂

Leave a comment